Hello (Writing 101 – Prompt 13) (Part 2 of 3)

Now here is the second part of my series for loss for Writing 101. I did another three-part series but this is the second part in accordance with Prompt 13. The first part is the same in both series’ and I’m not sure when the third part will be tasked. I hope you guys don’t find this too sad or depressing.


Hello

For my entire life I haven’t had the courage to really look at myself and love what I see in the mirror. But, I feel like 2015 is the first year where I’ve looked at everything and actually smile at what I’m seeing.

I guess ever since I can remember I have always found a flaw, even when I can’t seem to find something I can’t help but look for them. It’s like everything has to be perfect for me, or else it isn’t enough. Enough to make me happy, I guess.

I mean, my hair has a cowlick, there are gaps in my teeth, one side of my lips goes higher than the other, I feel too skinny etc. I honestly just wanted to have all of my flaws corrected just to that I could smile to myself and be happy with what I see.

I guess what I realise now is that one’s perfections are just as good (and are just as important) as our imperfections. This year I’ve been investing time in trying to love myself, because honestly I don’t think it should take someone else to love all these things and make me feel good when I can just do it myself. Am I right?

Besides, how you can you expect someone else to love you when you don’t even love yourself? I think it’s very unfair to expect that of a person. What I’m trying to say is, love the person that you are, I mean you’re on this journey of life alone from day one. Why not love the person that’s with you every step of the way?


So there you have it! I’m not quite sure what the twist was, but I guess I’ll leave that to speculation from you guys. As always please like, rate, follow or leave feedback as any of these would be greatly appreciated.

I have also posted a Film Review Schedule which is going to be mentioned in every post at the moment. Please check it out! If there’s any particular movie that you’d like me to do please leave a comment on any of my blog posts and I’ll try my best to review them. Keep an eye out for it as it is going to be updated regularly.

Thank you, Happy Reading and Good Luck to Everyone participating in Writing 101,

– Ainsworth 🙂 , Xx

Leave a Reply

