Word of the Week No. 6

Hey Everyone,

So, I know that this is very late and I apologise. I had difficulty in obtaining a word, but I have found a word that I quite like. Since I am a bit behind I may post the other ones this week to catch back up. So please keep an eye out for that.

Please check out my most recent blog post on Prompt 16 for Writing101 titled Lost and Found. Please read, like, rate, follow or leave feedback as any of these devices would be greatly appreciated.

I have also updated my Film Review Schedule, so go ahead and check that out as well. I am currently taking requests so if there is a film that you like or would like me to review then please leave a comment on any of my blog posts. Keep an eye out for it as it will be updated regularly.

Thanks and Happy Reading!,

– Ainsworth 🙂 , Xx


Penumbra

(pi-nuhm-bruh)

1) A half shadow. Also is a shadowy, unspecified or a marginal area.

Astronomy

1) The partial or imperfect shadow outside an opaque body’s complete shadow, as a planet, where the source of light’s illumination is partly cut off.

2) The grayish and marginal area of a sunspot.

Leave a Reply

