My Failed Attempt at Camp NaNoWriMo

As some of you may have noticed, I decided to partake in a month-long challenge to either write a brand new story or to continue a story that I may have already begun to write but never reached completion. But, unfortunately as this title states I failed. Epically.

Last year, when they ran NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) in November I came down with a writer’s block that prevented me from writing anything as I knew that anything I wrote wouldn’t be my best work. Which only deepened the funk that I was in once the month drew to a close.

After that I found out from a friend of mine that they held ‘Camp NaNoWriMo’ in April and July, which made me happy as I knew it would be a good chance to redeem myself. Unfortunately this time, I started my blog at the end of March which drew my focus into starting on WordPress. Plus, the prospect of a new writing course that would run for twenty days known as ‘Writing101’ only enhanced it.

Now, with my fingers and toes crossed I now hold hope that July will be the month that I will successfully complete or if not start a story. I do have a few ideas floating around in this mind of mine, so wish me luck!

– Ainsworth 🙂 , Xx

2 Replies to “My Failed Attempt at Camp NaNoWriMo”

Leave a Reply

