Music Musing: Priyanka Chopra feat. Pitbull – Exotic (2013)

So I just had to write about this, because this song has been on repeat since last Sunday… It’s terrible, I know. But there’s something about this song, whether it’s because of the music video, Pitbull or the fact that Priyanka has incorporated some of the Hindi Language has just left me in a whirlpool of emotion.

For those of you who don’t know who this lovely lady is, let me introduce you to Priyanka Chopra! Now for those of you who watched Quantico, you’ll know her as the fearless, fierce, smart and sexy Alex Parrish. She is also the winner of the Miss World Pageant 2000 and is the amongest the highest-paid Bollywood Actress!

And to think, this song is 2 going on 3 years now and I’d only heard about it recently.

Let me know what you think down in the comments below!

 

7 Replies to “Music Musing: Priyanka Chopra feat. Pitbull – Exotic (2013)”

  1. Why has the Indian Language left you in a whirlpool of emotion? It’s Hindi by the way, there’s no such language called Indian 🙂
    As for this song, I’m actually not a big fan tbh. It’s catchy, but there’s nothing about Priyanka that really intrigues me. I did watch Quantico and thought she was alright though. She’s a super star back here in our country and obviously now the face of Bollywood what with her walking the red carpet at Oscars. I’m personally not a big fan but I’m glad she’s going places!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m not sure man, I guess with everything going on, I’m just feeling a lot more emotional and down. I honestly don’t know why she intrigues me so much, but then again it’s just a matter of opinion after all 🙂 I too am glad that she’s going places, I honestly can’t wait to see where she goes and what she does in the future!

      Thanks for your comment man,

      – Ainsworth, Xx

      P.S. I’ve corrected my mistake…

      Like

  2. My gosh she is so so so freaking beautiful! 🙂 It is exotic in that it contains a combination of Hindi (a beautiful language. My maternal grandmother is half Indian and she spoke Hindi.. I myself have never learnt, unfortunately). The song is really catchy, but Priyanka Chopra is such a stunner, can’t take my eyes off her! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. She really is, isn’t she? Honestly, in Quantico she is beautiful in every sense of the word! You should give it a watch, you might just like it.

      That’s kind of the same with me, I’m half-Filipino but I’ve never actually gotten around to learning the language. I hope I’ll get to someday.

      Thanks for the like and comment!

      – Ainsworth, Xx

      P.S. She was 31 at the time this video was filmed 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think I will 🙂 Oh I do hope you get to someday! I had a Filipino PE teacher, we got along really well and had lots of chats early in the morning when we both arrived early at the school. She taught me a few words 😛

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

