Music Musing: MacGyver Theme Song by Randy Edelman (1985 – 1992)

Now, this is definitely a theme song that definitely doesn’t need an introduction! When I came across it, I didn’t really realise how quickly I would become obsessed and if memory serves me right I probably played it over ten times the first night! Whoops!

This theme song has to be by far one of the greatest out there, alongside the TV Show which makes good use of the DX-7 synthesizer!  For those of you who aren’t familiar with MacGyver, it tells the story of Angus MacGyver who works for the fictional agency Phoenix Foundation. He is an intelligent agent that always never fails to thwart the enemy with his extensive scientific knowledge and a little bit of duct tape and paperclip! (And leave me on the edge of my seat, haha).

Tell me what you think in the comments!

Doesn’t this just make you want to get out there and do something! 

Hope you enjoy this as much as I do!

– Ainsworth, 🙂 Xx

Leave a Reply

