#SoCS – Holidays

2:14AM: ‘True Story though!’

Okay, let me cut to the chase. I love school holidays! I mean, I love going to school for ten weeks just so I can relish in the two weeks of bliss before I recover for the upcoming ten weeks.

But, the best part about these holidays are the… are you ready… the ones at the end of the year!

See, where I’m from. We finish about halfway through December, then we have six weeks off before we go back to school! Honestly, the idea of doing nothing in that time… HEAVEN ON EARTH!

But see, here’s one problem. I DON’T GET THEM ANYMORE!

See, I graduated High School in September. Then I do my final exams this month, before having my formal next month. And sure, I get half of November, December, January and possibly February off… but then I have to start working.

And see here’s the thing, unlike school you don’t get the luxury of the two week breaks every ten weeks, nor do you get the six week Summer holidays that schools get…

Also, what was great about these holidays was that you would have so much to talk about with your friends! (Well, if you’re like me then you never went anywhere, did anything, saw anything, feel anything etc.) I’m sure there’s some of you that can relate!

Point is, I don’t want to adult! I know, I’m young and I have the world at my feet and endless possibilities as to what I should make of this life…

But, is it honestly so wrong to just have a little more time? To be young, not have to worry… and to not ‘adult’.

2:23AM: (FINISHED)


Okay, so there it was! My first ever, #SoCS post! I would like to thank Linda so much for this prompt and for persuading me to take part! It was really fun, and I’m definitely going to do it again! 🙂

And for anyone else willing to partake, here are the rules as follows:

1. Your post must be stream of consciousness writing, meaning no editing, (typos can be fixed) and minimal planning on what you’re going to write.

2. Your post can be as long or as short as you want it to be. One sentence – one thousand words. Fact, fiction, poetry – it doesn’t matter. Just let the words carry you along until you’re ready to stop.

3. There will be a prompt every week. I will post the prompt here on my blog on Friday, along with a reminder for you to join in. The prompt will be one random thing, but it will not be a subject. For instance, I will not say “Write about dogs”; the prompt will be more like, “Make your first sentence a question,” “Begin with the word ‘The’,” or simply a single word to get your started.

4. Ping back! It’s important, so that I and other people can come and read your post! For example, in your post you can write “This post is part of SoCS:” and then copy and paste the URL found in your address bar at the top of this post into yours.  Your link will show up in my comments for everyone to see. The most recent pingbacks will be found at the top. NOTE: Pingbacks only work from WordPress sites. If you’re self-hosted or are participating from another host, such as Blogger, please leave a link to your post in the comments below.

5. Read at least one other person’s blog who has linked back their post. Even better, read everyone’s! If you’re the first person to link back, you can check back later, or go to the previous week, by following my category, “Stream of Consciousness Saturday,” which you’ll find right below the “Like” button on my post.

6. Copy and paste the rules (if you’d like to) in your post. The more people who join in, the more new bloggers you’ll meet and the bigger your community will get!

7. As a suggestion, tag your post “SoCS” and/or “#SoCS” for more exposure and more views.

8. Have fun!

Click on ‘#SoCs’ to view her blog and for further details on this prompt!

2 Replies to “#SoCS – Holidays”

  1. Ah, growing up is so hard, isn’t it? But think of all the new experiences you have to look forward to! All the people you’re bound to meet, not to mention all the money that’s to be made! (With any luck. 😛 )
    You’ll do fine, Ainsworth. 🙂 I have faith in you.
    Thanks so much for participating in SoCS! 😀 It’s great to have you on board.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s very true! There are a whole lot more people to meet, lessons to learn and moments that will turn into some of my fondest memories. So, I guess… the pros do outweigh the cons. I just like this time in my life where I’m not exactly a child, but I’m not exactly an adult either. Just this nice time that’s in-between 🙂

      But, I do have to adult at some point!

      – Ainsworth, 🙂 Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

