In-Significance

DISCLAIMER: This is a ‘Non-Fictional’ Post.

Now, as I mentioned in my last post… I AM BACK! So, hopefully I can do a better job at sticking to these prompts.Β 

I’ll also make sure to do a better job at reading people’s work! πŸ™‚

This post was inspired by ‘The Daily Post‘ November 13th Prompt –Β Lofty. Enjoy! Xx


2:04AM: ‘It’s good to be back!’

‘How did time get away from us so quickly?’

I mean, for me, my childhood consisted of TV Shows. And not just a few, oh no. Lots and lots! (Mind you, these shows weren’t even the good kind!)

See, I watched a show calledΒ ‘Bob the Builder’ when I was really young. Now, I’m hoping that this show has rung a bell with a few of you! I’m really hoping that this show wasn’t the first thing that came to mind upon seeing this prompt, haha.

Remembering this part of my childhood made me realise just how close I am to adulthood, and how close I am to losing my childhood forever.

It’s funny, I can still remember the theme song. And Lofty himself, he was a crane. With his colour being blue. My brother’s favourite colour, I can’t help but smile upon remembering those days where deciding on a favourite colour was a thing.

Who would’ve thought, that a show I watched and enjoyed over ten years ago would become a source for my writing?! I certainly didn’t!

But, when my interests do inevitably change… I can always reminisce on a time when simple things such as TV Shows would stir up so much excitement within me.

I guess the thought of all the TV Shows, Books, Movies, Music and People that are still out there, waiting to be discovered is what’s going to get me through.

Since living in the past won’t work, I’m just going to have to suffice with missing it. I mean, it’s okay to miss it. I just have to make sure I don’t miss it to the point where I wish to be back there!

I can’t help but smile at the thought of finally realising the lesson I’ve learned here…

2:43AM: (FINISHED)

7 Replies to “In-Significance”

    1. Haha, I can’t say that I ever really got into ‘Blue Clues.’ But, as for ‘Postman Pat’ that was definitely a good one!

      Did you know that they made a spin-off? Hehe, it’s called ‘Guess with Jess.’

      And the voice actor of ‘Postman Pat’ passed away of old age last year. RIP.

      – Ainsworth, πŸ™‚ Xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Blues Clues is one of those English shows I can understand when I was four, that’s why I like it. Haha. Oh, may he rest in peace. I’ll definitely check out that spin-off! My little brother would surely love it. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I had heard of it, it just never really aired here. Hence why I didn’t watch it. I did like the spin-off actually. The cat Jess lives on a farm with all these animals! It’s pretty cool. They also did a ‘Special Delivery Service’ spin-off from the original. Where Pat can use a helicopter, um… A motorbike and the van. It’s pretty cool.

        – Ainsworth, πŸ™‚ Xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

