Refuge

6:31PM: ‘More Poetry! Here we go!’

Behind this leaf, I hide my face

Due to a need, for time and space

As the words that spoke true, have now turned me blue.

6:32PM: (FINISHED)


DISCLAIMER: This is a ‘Fictional’ Post.

Now once again, I did incorporate poetry into this piece. The rhyming scheme is practically the same, but… I really wanted to give it another go.

(Whether poetry will be incorporated into each one of these prompts, is still to be decided. So leave your comments below! It would be greatly appreciated!)

And to participate in Three Line Tales. Click on the green, to find out additional information regarding rules! 🙂

Photo Credit: Sandis Helvigs (Courtesy of Unsplash.com)

– Ainsworth, Xx

9 Replies to “Refuge”

    1. Thank you Lynn, the true words that I mention in the poem are from people that have already spoken. And the act of this person hiding their face behind the leaf, is implied that it might be about that. Or about looks in general.

      Sorry for not making that clearer,

      – Ainsworth, 🙂 Xx

      P.S. Thank you for the feedback!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My pleasure. It’s not always necessary to explain everything – it can be nice to leave some things to the reader. I was just curious. And anyway, not easy to fit all of that into three short lines! All the best

        Liked by 1 person

  1. As a rule, I don’t read others Three Line Tales Submissions before I write my own. I didn’t realize your latest post was for Three Line Tales and once I did, I had to go off and write mine {while trying not to allow your inspiration to bleed over ;-)}. I’m not sure I did a very good job, as I couldn’t get your words – and the imagery – out of my mind. The idea of hiding behind the leaf….so your submission was a bit of my muse this morning! You be the judge 😉 https://bikurgurl.com/2016/11/24/three-line-tales-gratitude/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

