Evolution

DISCLAIMER: This is a ‘Non-Fiction’ Post.

This post is inspired by ‘The Daily Post‘ November 23rd Prompt – Anticipation. So enjoy! Xx


2:54AM: ‘Ah, back to these prompts…’

When I say the word ‘Anticipation’ I couldn’t help but think of a song that I had heard the previous morning…

‘I’ll be Waiting’ by Adele

This is a catchy song about anticipating a person’s love when it’s disappeared or just not there…

It’s funny, how once upon a time this song was the story for both of our lives. But inevitably, we have both changed, grown and matured since then…

See Adele has grown from this song as she now has a partner, and furthermore, they have a son together. (She also plans to expand her family further!).

For me, I’ve gotten over the guy I’d say that I’d most likely think about when I hear this song. But after the passing of two years since I told him how I felt, I can honestly say that I’m over him.

Hence why the waiting is over for the both of us…

Now for me, I instead anticipate a future that will hopefully entail happiness more than sadness. (It makes me so happy to say that my future happiness doesn’t revolve around having a guy anymore).

After all, I’m all the man I need…

3:04AM: (FINISHED)

5 Replies to “Evolution”

    1. Exactly! I’m so glad that I’ve finally realised this, and at my age too! I honestly cannot wait for what the future holds! And if a guy is or isn’t in it, I know that I’ll be fine either way 😊😊😊

      Thanks Linda,

      – Ainsworth, 🙂 Xx

      P.S. Did you read my post in response to #SoCS? 🤔🤔🤔

      Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem! Coming to this realisation just as I’m about to enter ‘adulthood’ I feel is a great way to live life. Not having my future hinge on somebody else, but rather my hopes, dreams and aspirations? I personally feel that this is the best way to live your life. And probably the healthier way…

      Thanks for your lovely comment,

      – Ainsworth, 🙂 Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

