The Work In-Progress

Now let’s face it, we’ve all wanted to try something new, to end what is and begin what can be. This is what primarily makes up an adventure, the beginning (the place that you’re starting from) and the end (the place where you end up). I’ll admit, I was way in over my head when I thought that this blog was going to be easy. But, I realise that good things don’t come easy and things that come easy aren’t good.

But, in an adventure I love the ending. The last part of the journey, where you stand still, take in your surroundings and think about how far you’ve come. For me, I’ve always found endings to have been easier than starting something new, which is why to my surprise I started this blog. I realise now, that beginnings are also equally as important as they set the benchmark and the tone for any book, play, song, movie or tv show. But, the best beginnings are where you question what is going to happen next. Where there is an unknown future and the possibilities being endless.

I guess that’s why I sat here, wondering what the hell I was going to write for my first blog post and I thought about writing beginnings and endings because this is the start of something new. So, I am scared because everybody wants to begin something that was better than what happened last. I just hope that I’m making a good first impression.

It’s like the moment you are born you are given a gift, and you have to go out into the world and utilise that gift as best you can. I don’t know if I’ll have a knack for this, but I’m looking forward to the possibility of finding out!

I know that I’m going to definitely going to write short stories and posts like these, but I’m also thinking of incorporating a film review and fashion part to this blog!!! So, stay tuned for that.

I also had a struggle with coming up with a good title for this post! In the end, I decided to go with ‘The Work In-Progress’ because I feel like that is what we all are, what this blog is and the greatest adventure ever.

So, beginnings and endings of any adventure are just as good and are equally as important as the other, it just depends on the story that is being told 🙂

One Comment Add yours

  1. It is the beginning and ending that counts. Those are the two distinct milestones that stay with us forever.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment